Let say you’ve finally decided to quit Facebook, you can delete your Facebook account permanently. However, it’s important to remember that a deleted account can’t be reactivated and everything that you’ve shared on your profile is deleted as well.
Follow the underlined steps to permanently delete your Facebook account:
⇒ Step 1: Log on to Facebook and navigate to Settings (via the down-facing arrow in the upper right hand corner).
⇒ Step 2: In ‘General Account Settings,’ click ‘Download a copy of all your Facebook data’ option.
⇒ Step 3: Go to the following link – https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account and click on the Delete My Account option.
⇒ Step 4: Once you do this, you will be asked to enter your password and the captcha code displayed in the image for final confirmation.
Finally, Facebook will notify you that your account has been scheduled for deletion and will be deleted within 14 days. In case you change your mind, you can login anytime within the 14 days to cancel the deletion request.
Facebook also adds that it may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, including photos, status updates or other relevant data.