Oliseh Invites Salami, Akas, 24 Others for CHAN


Super Eagles’ Head Coach, Sunday Oliseh, has invited 26 players to camp to prepare for the Championship of African Nations (CHAN), 2016 billed for Rwanda between Jan. 16 and Feb. 7.

A statement posted on the website of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), gave the names of the invited players to include Warri Wolves FC Striker, Gbolahan Salami and Ezekiel Bassey of Enyimba FC.

Other in the forward line are Tunde Adeniji, Chisom Chikatara, Prince Aggrey and Bright Onyedikachi, while the goalkeepers are Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Olufemi Thomas, David Obiazor and Okiemute Odah.

Also invited are defenders Kalu Orji, Austin Oboroakpo, Chima Akas, Jamiu Alimi, Matthew Etim, Stephen Eze and Chris Madaki while midfielders are Ifeanyi Mathew, Paul Onobi, Usman Mohammed, Bature Yaro and Osas Okoro.

Other midfielders include Bartholomew Ibenegbu, Julius Ubido, Ibrahim Salawa Attah and Christian Madu.

The statement directed the players to report at Bolton White Apartments, Wuse Zone 7, Abuja on Monday, Dec. 14.

The Super Eagles B team has been drawn in Group C of the competition alongside Niger Republic, Tunisia and Guinea, with matches to be played at the Stade Regional Nyamirambo in Kigali.

Nigeria won bronze medal at the last CHAN held in South Africa in early 2014.

The full list comprised goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Sunshine Stars); Olufemi Thomas (Enyimba FC); David Obiazor (Heartland FC); Okiemute Odah (Warri Wolves).

Defenders: Kalu Orji (Enugu Rangers); Austin Oboroakpo (Warri Wolves); Jamiu Alimi (Shooting Stars); Matthew Etim (Enugu Rangers); Stephen Eze (Sunshine Stars); Chima Akas (Sharks FC); Chris Madaki (Giwa FC).

Midfielders: Ifeanyi Matthew (El-Kanemi Warriors); Paul Onobi (Sunshine Stars); Usman Mohammed (FC Taraba); Bature Yaro (Nasarawa United); Osas Okoro (Enugu Rangers); Bartholomew Ibenegbu (Warri Wolves); Julius Ubido (Heartland FC); Ibrahim Salawa Attah (Shooting Stars); Christian Madu (Enugu Rangers).

Forwards: Ezekiel Bassey (Enyimba FC); Gbolahan Salami (Warri Wolves); Tunde Adeniji (Sunshine Stars); Bright Onyedikachi (FC IfeanyiUbah); Chisom Chikatara (Abia Warriors); and Prince Aggreh (Sunshine Stars).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here